BCM115 Assessment 2

In this audio piece, I have tried to continue the theme of a ‘rebel’ breaking away from what looks mean in terms of how they act and how they’re seen. I got inspiration for my piece from sound designers such as Pierre Schaeffer and Pierre Henry, as it helped me see how abstract and experimental audio could be yet still run and sound good.

 

I planned out my audio piece to run similar to my photo-essay I did for assessment 1 so I could develop parts of the rebellious character that I didn’t do well in the photo task (unable to represent the sound of a guitar through photos).

 

Seeing that one of the problems with my last task revolved around not being able to properly communicate the point, being able to have Jacob play guitar on this piece helped clear it up and also helped me with my original music composition.

 

I tried to make sure I kept the soundscape as minimalistic as possible and try to make sure all the sounds were natural, as even though experimental audio we looked at in class was interesting, I was worried I might overcomplicate it again.

 

 

Leave a comment